When livestock is deleted, this action is permanent. All history and records for that group are also deleted.
We recommend only deleting newly created livestock. For older livestock, performing a recount and setting the livestock size to 0, will remove them from your farm whilst maintaining their full history. Learn more in our guide about how to perform a Recount.
Follow this guide to how to permanently delete livestock:
Note: Animals with Individual Tracking information will need to be deleted by our Farm Success Team.
From the Map tab, tap on the livestock you wish to delete.
Under the livestock name, select View Details.
Select More from the bottom-right corner then select Delete.
Be sure to read through the confirmation boxes carefully. Continue by ticking them off and pressing Yes, delete the livestock.
The livestock will now be deleted from the Mobile App, perform a Manual Sync to push changes across to the Web App.
If the livestock has a lot of history then the delete will be blocked. In this case a recount should be performed and the livestock size set to 0 to remove them from the farm while maintaining its full history.
If the mob needs to be completely purged from your account, don't hesitate to contact the Support Team who can assist you with this!